Previous slide
Next slide

B. Arch - Bachelor of Architecture

Duration: 5 Years Degree Program (10 Semseters)

Eligibility Criteria

  • Passed 10+2 examination, which includes Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics as mandatory subjects with 50% marks.
  • Passed 10+3 Diploma examination with Mathematics as a compulsory subject, obtaining at least 50% marks.
  • Candidates who belong to reserved categories must score 45% marks.

Admission through UPSEE: 50% aggregate with Physics & Mathematics.

As per the minimum standards prescribed by COA under the Architect Act 1972, admission of candidates to the first year of five years B. Arch degree courses shall be subject to their passing an aptitude test in Architecture (National Aptitude Test in Architecture – NATA) administered by COA.

The B. Arch, a first-degree Architecture course offered by AIA, is certified by the Council of Architecture, New Delhi, and AICTE New Delhi, and is affiliated with AKTU Lucknow. The course is a full-time program that lasts for five years (10 semesters). 

The course schedule includes lecture, tutorials, practical, seminars, educational tours, and regular site visits. Practical training in a professional organization assigned or approved by the Director is the focus of the seventh semester of the course.

National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA)

The Aptitude test shall consist of 2 papers:
Aesthetic sensitivity
100 marks | Duration: 1 hour
100 marks | Duration: 1 hour

Want us to call you?